propecia juvenile hairline

Archive for June, 2011

“Michael in the War / Give Peace a Chance” by Never Sorry – at Le Carnival des Autres – 1010 Gallery, Knoxville, TN – 5.6.2011

Here is another clip from the footage taken by Maurita Roman at Le Carnival des Autres from back in May. This one is not as consistently strong as “Until I Die (Rum Blues)” was, but it’s the only other complete video of an entire song – or a two song sequence in this case.

So yeah. It’s a somewhat frantic push of “Michael in the War,” segueing into John Lennon’s “Give Peace a Chance.” And of course, I never know the verses. Just the chorus.

Some Business Here – 5.18.2011 – Never Sorry [Arrison Kirby, Katie Collins, Megan Driscoll, Rachel Jae, Dane Hill & Michelle Sanders]

Click to download the tracks:

Trimper Rides, Ocean City, Maryland

“President Elect”
“Trimpers (Beach)”
“House of Satan”
“Until I Die (Rum Blues)”
“Fuck City”
“Michael in the War”
“Trimpers (Ocean)”

This was the first session we had with this many people since Le Carnival des Autres.  In other words, this was our first slide back into our beloved full on electro rockin’ sound.  Samuel didn’t make it to this one, but Michelle Sanders joined us for an amped up version of “Until I Die (Rum Blues)”.

There are a couple of jams, “President Elect” and “Fuck City.”  The latter being the looser and more amusing.  There are also a couple different versions of “Trimpers” here.  Both incorporating synth bass, but two very different styles.  Also, note the new song, “Laundry.”  I began writing that one about [some chick] but wasn’t able to finish it until it became applicable to [a different chick].  I think it has a Talking Heads feel to it.

Katie Collins – omnichord, ukulele
Megan Driscoll –  flute, tambourine, vocals
Dane Hill – drums, bass, vocals
Rachel Jae – auxillary percussion, vocals
Arrison Kirby – guitar, keys, beats, vocals
Michelle Sanders – vocals

Conversation Pieces – 4.06.2011 – Never Sorry [Arrison Kirby, Katie Collins, Megan Driscoll, Rachel Jae & Dane Hill]

Click to download the tracks:

“Afraid of the Ghost”
“House of Satan”
“Cute Little Echo”
“Dicks and Tits”

This was our first acoustic session in preparation for Le Carnival des Autres.  Though Samuel Williams had joined us on stage at the Pilot Light not a few weeks later, he was unable to attend this one.  I’m not going to lay out each song and what’s up with it because, obviously, there isn’t anything that has been posted before (except “Dicks and Tits” but we’ll get to that).  Suffice it to say that these are all very stripped down versions of some old standards.  Gypsy versions.

And then there’s “Dicks and Tits.”  It’s all over the place and possibly unbearable at time, but that’s why I put it last.  This was actually the first of three improvisational group spiels in a row.  The other two were titled “Rachel N” and “Negro Gingé.”  It’s doubtful those two will ever be shared on this site.  There are several reasons for that but isn’t “Dicks and Tits” enough anyway?

Katie Collins – omnichord, ukulele, vocals
Megan Driscoll –  flute, harmonica, tambourine, vocals
Dane Hill – guitar, vocals
Rachel Jae – auxillary percussion, vocals
Arrison Kirby – guitar, vocals

Faux Merger

If you keep up with this site, then you may have noticed a few changes.  Foremost of these is the changing of the title.  No longer is this simply  That site has finally merged with my recording label, El Deth, which is a much larger umbrella, and may open the door for more interesting future endeavors.

I don’t know why I kept myself and El Deth as separate internet entities for so long.  You can still access the older El Deth site here, though I am uncertain for how long.

I updated the “About” page and also created  “Collaborators” and “Discography” pages.  So this is it.  This is the new El Deth as well as the new  Yes.  We have some stuff for sale.  We also have some stuff for free.    Please make as much use of all of this as you feel it deserves…and share it accordingly.

Half Wild by Senryu

Half Wild

“A Change of Heart”
“Great. Expectations.”
“The Last to Let Go”
“Thunder Shook the House”
“(finally found my)”
“Halfwild Boys”
“Take Yourself Apart”
“Memory Zero”
“Before it Happens”

Senryu is Zac Fallon, Andres & Dan McCormack, Steven Rodgers, Jeff McClain & William Wright

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Eric Nowinski

Artwork by Jenna Hancock.

Executive producer: Arrison Kirby

Click here to purchase on iTunes

Click here to purchase on CD Baby